Accreditation Standards

Lee Veitch

Inline with the Aged Care Act 1997 and the Quality of Care Principles 1997 all Australian Government subsidised aged care homes must meet a set of standards before they can receive government funding.  There are four Accreditation Standards and 44 expected outcomes focusing on:

  • management systems, staffing and organisational development
  • health and personal care
  • lifestyle
  • physical environment and safe systems